Planning for the Future…

Today I had fully intended to put another post out about Equipment and the coin systems used by the game, but in all honesty, it is pretty standard stuff(with a small exception that I will cover soon). So, instead I wanted to take a moment to talk about the current state of the game, and what I am planning.

So currently, the entirety of the Alpha rule set is done. In fact, and few know this until now, it has been done since June of last year. I wrote the game as a means of having something completely unique to play while attending Origins Game Fair last year. (I will sadly be missing this year, but happily will be getting married the weekend prior, so I guess that is a good reason, eh?).

Anyway, I have been making tweaks here and there to better make the game more polished. Additionally, I have been adding things to the game, and planning out other options for development down the road. For instance, I am planning on creating some Re-Skinning supplements for genres such as Horror, Space, WWI, and a few others. I will cover my reasoning for this in an “Inspiration” post, but suffice it to say, I am excited. I am also considering other options like multi-classing, and adding more core-classes to the game…but those are likely a long way off.

I am hoping this game is used by some folks down the road. I am not expecting a large number of players, but who knows…maybe it will strike a chord with some folks out there that will really take to it. All I know is, it is a hell of a lot of fun to work on.

Be well all!

Leave a Reply

